[27.02] X Series for Minus - Chapter 2: Youmu

Doqtor Kirby

Resident Design Nitpicker
Minus Backroom
tjygue.png

We're back.

I was very impressed with the previous tournament compared to Flash 2. It wasn't nearly as large, but it wasn't abandoned either.

... yeah that's all I got. I'm not good with introductions. TIME TO SHOVE RULES DOWN YOUR THROAT! jk

Basic rules:
  • 4 stocks
  • 7 minutes
  • No items
  • Dave's Stupid Ass Rule (DSAR): You can't pick a stage you won on in the set
  • Modified X Rule: Top 8 matches are streamed. Players can request a live or recorded set.
  • Kyoz-Lunary Addendum: If set is recorded, replays must be saved. Failure to do so will result in a redo of the set.
  • Bullshit Rule: In the event the match is redone, players cannot simply SD to save a replay for the match. This will result in a disqualification as well as a month ban for both players.
  • This rule does not apply if there is no livestreamer.
  • Sets are best of 3 games, winners, losers, and grand finals are best of 5. Salty Suites are best of 7 unless specified otherwise.
  • Game 1 characters are double-blind. After game 1, the loser of the previous game announces the stage choice, the winner announces a character counterpick if desired.
  • f a desync occurs, the match is replayed. If continuous desyncs occur, the player with the most stocks and least percent wins. If there is a discrepancy, it's the TO's decision.
  • If timeout occurs, the player with most stocks/least percent wins. If there's same stocks and percent, see me.
  • If a player uses a suicide move to take both players' last stocks, the initiator loses the game.
  • Stalling is banned. This should be pretty self-expanatory.
  • Gentleman's Clause is allowed. All rules can be thrown out the window if both players agree.

Stage Legality
3 Stage Bans in the counterpicking process
Starter:
  • Battlefield
  • Final Destination
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Smashville
  • Fountain of Dreams
Counterpick: